Advisory Council

  • You are here:
  • Home
  • Advisory Council

Vision Of 'Progress'

The Think Tank

Advisory Council

‘Progress’ Think Tank Advisory Council comprises of thirty distinguished men and women, of high excellence in academic, intellectual, public service and leadership backgrounds, from diverse professions and institutions, serving honorary and purely in larger public and national interest, guiding, focusing and setting objectives and priorities for the ‘Progress’ Think Tank’s current and future agenda. An Advisory Council Member serves for a four-years term unless otherwise specified.

The Advisory Council includes two former foreign ministers, two former foreign Secretaries, former chief of air staff, and the chief of the naval staff, a former chief justice, ambassadors, former three star generals, vice chancellors of the premier and leading public sector universities, corporate ceos and civic society leaders.

List Members Advisory Council

  • Mr. Shah Mehmood Qureshi
  • Mr. Gohar Ayub Khan
  • Justice Syed Saeed Ashhad
  • Air Chief Marshal (R) Kaleem Saadat
  • Admiral (R) Shahid Karimullah
  • Lt. Gen. (R) Ali Kuli Khan Khattak
  • Lt. Gen. (R) S.P Shahid
  • Lt. Gen (R) Salahuddin Satti
  • Ambassador Mr. Mohammad Saeed Khalid
  • AmbassadorMr. Riaz H. Khokhar
  • Lt. Gen. (R) Muhammad Hamid Khan
  • Rear Adm. (R) Gul Zaman Malik
  • Syed Kamal Shah
  • Sen . Haji Ghulam Ali
  • Mr. Shamsul Mulk
  • Prof. Dr. Masoom Yasinzai
  • Prof. Dr. Nazir Ahmed Sangi
  • Prof. Dr. Mumtaz Ahmed
  • Prof. Dr. Amir Muhammed
  • Prof. Dr. Irfan-Ul-Haque
  • Prof. Dr. Talat Naseer Pasha
  • Prof. Dr. Qibla Ayaz
  • Prof. Dr. Rasool Bux Riasani
  • Prof. Dr. Muhammad Qaiser

Contact us

For further information please contact

Progress Secretariat

Plot No. 73/E-1, 9th Jami Commercial St,
Phase 7, D.H.A, Karachi, Pakistan.
Tel: (9221) 35802346; 35389098;
Fax: (9221) 35380931; Mob: 0300-8289400